Post · Tag

The Black Cat Blue Sea Award

Sam @ RiverMoose Reads tagged me in this a couple of months ago – thanks bestie!

The Rules

  1. Anybody nominated can nominate eight other bloggers.
  2. The nominee answers three questions posed by the nominator.
  3. The questions you ask while nominating can be any three questions.
  4. If any of the questions asked are offensive or the nominee simply does not want to answer, the nominee does not have to answer them to earn the award.

Sam’s Questions

  • How big is your TBR?

Enormous. Practically infinite. Basically never-ending. Shall I go on?

  • How many books do you own?

A ton. I really don’t want to sit down and count (it’d probably just remind me of how big my TBR is and I’ll get stressed), but it’s probably around forty to fifty-ish books.

  • Emulate a character’s outfit or style from your own closet.

IMG_9379.jpg

This year Sam and I went to Supercon together (it was so much fun!) and we decided to cosplay as the TARDIS and Rose Tyler respectively. This cosplay was so last minute that I threw together whatever I had in my closet — thankfully it turned out pretty good 🙂

My Questions

  1. You’ve just received a call from a publisher that you can interview any author of your choice about their upcoming book. Which author would you interview?
  2. If you could pick any book that you own to be signed by the author, which one would you choose?
  3. Welcome to the Night Court! If you could choose anyone in the Court of Dreamers to be your tour guide of this territory, who would it be and why?

Tags

Caffeinated Bibliophile

Roses Book Nook

Haley @ Fangirl Fury

Merline @ Merline Reads

To the stars who listen,

Screen Shot 2018-05-02 at 9.23.59 PM

2 thoughts on “The Black Cat Blue Sea Award

Leave a comment